Coronavirus (COVID-19) - Information and Helpful Links.

Beautification Committee


The Beautification Committee was established to enhance the overall appearance of our community and the quality of life of our residents.  Twice a year, the committee holds beautification awards events: the Citywide Eagle Pride Contest and the Christmas Decoration Contest.  The committee is also involved in various beautification projects.


The committee consists of five members who serve three-year terms.  One member from each Ward is nominated by the Mayor and approved by Council, with one at-large appointee nominated by the Mayor with Council approval (the Mayor’s appointment).  If needed, an ex-officio member is to be appointed by the City Manager.  The Chairperson is elected by a majority of the committee members, and serves for one year from that date or to the end of his or her term.


Member Term Expires
Joannie Holland 10/01/22
Helen Watson 10/01/23  
Stacie Freitas 10/01/23
Kristi Tasker 06/21/24  
Cynthia Harwell 06/21/24
Floyd Brown, Mayor's Appointment 10/01/24  

Recent Agendas